Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten | Zurück zur Startseite

Advanced »




International Office
Akademisches Auslandsamt

English taught courses

Bachelor's Program Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (B.Eng.)

The courses of the first four semesters of the study program "Electrical Engineering and Information Technology" are held in English for students commencing their studies in the summer semester. For international students, German language courses are compulsory. The fifth semester is a practical semester, and semesters six and seven are taught in German. Application deadline: November 15.

In this study program students are trained to become engineers capable of translating scientific research findings directly into practical applications or marketable products. It is designed for a duration of seven semesters, whereby the fifth semester is a practical semester completed in an industrial company. Here the students work independently on a project from the field of electrical engineering. For the main study period, the students can choose between two course options: “Communication Technologies” deals with the transmission and processing of information. The growth of telecommunication all over the world will ensure that this field will continue to play an important role. The second option is “Automation Technology and Power Engineering”. Automation Technology has somehow become the symbol of modern production industry. 

For further information, please see the related website.

Bachelor's Program E-Mobility and Green Energy (B.Eng.)

From 2018 on, the courses of the first four semesters of the study program "Electrical Engineering and Information Technology" will be held in English for students commencing their studies in the summer semester. For international students, German language courses are compulsory. The fifth semester is a practical semester, and semesters six and seven are taught in German. Application deadline: November 15.

The Bachelor’s program is designed for a duration of seven semesters, whereby the fifth semester is a practical semester. There are numerous global companies in the region Upper Swabia / Lake Constance which offer opportunities for internships. The basic study period teaches the fundamentals of natural sciences and engineering, including Electrical and Electronic Engineering, but also Mathematics and Mechanical Physics as well as elements of Mechanical Engineering. The main study period focuses on specialized subjects such as Electric Vehicle Powertrains, Energy Management or Traffic Telematics. The job prospects for graduates are varied. Specialized staff is needed not only for the development of cars, but also for the production of the technical infrastructure (e.g. charging stations or storage devices for electrical energy).

For further information, please see the related website.

Master's Program Electrical Engineering (M.Eng.)

As from winter semester 2010/11, the consecutive Master's programme Electrical Engineering is available to graduates of Bachelor's programs in electrical engineering. The programme has an international orientation so that students from other countries can also apply for it.
The course language is English and the duration of the programme is three semesters which includes the Master's thesis. Application deadline: April 15.

For further information, please see the related website.

Master's Program Mechatronics (M.Sc.)

Set-up in 1999, the Master's program in Mechatronics was the first study program at our university in which the courses are held in English. The study program has been a success story and has contributed substantially to the university's internationalization. Each year, hundreds of applications from all over the world are received, the 25 best of which are selected. The program always starts in the winter semester. Application deadline: April 15.

For further information, please see the related website.


International Academy

The International Academy is a series of English language lectures on topics covering the subject area Innovation and Business.

The lectures are scheduled for a duration of two semesters and participants will earn 30 ECTS credits each semester. Focal points of study are “International Business” in the summer semester and “Innovation Management and New Technologies in a Business Environment” in the winter semester.

The International Academy has been set up as an offer for exchange students from our partner universities, but our local students will participate in it, too. The main target group are business, economics and industrial engineering students. However, since the courses have no prerequisites, also engineering students interested in business subjects are very welcome to attend.

The International Academy has been designed so as to allow utmost flexibility. Students can

  1. enrol for both semesters and begin their studies either in the summer or the winter semester
  2. enrol only for one semester
  3. select individual courses from the program and combine these with other lectures.
For further information, please download the flyer including the current course offer.

English-taught Lectures


English-taught lectures on offer in summer semester (status: March 2019)

English-taught lectures on offer in the winter semester (preliminary, status: February 2019)

Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten | Zurück zur Startseite

Erweitert »




International Office
Akademisches Auslandsamt

Englischsprachiges Lehrangebot

Bachelorstudiengang Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik (B.Eng.)

Der Studiengang Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik (englisch: Electrical Engineering and Information Technology) wird für diejenigen, die das Studium im Sommersemester beginnen, in den ersten vier Semestern auf Englisch durchgeführt; internationale Studierende haben verpflichtenden Deutschunterricht. Das fünfte Semester ist ein praktisches Studiensemester, in Semester sechs und sieben ist die Unterrichtssprache Deutsch. Bewerbungsschluss: 15. November.

In diesem Studium werden Ingenieure ausgebildet, die wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse direkt in praktische Anwendungen oder marktfähige Produkte umsetzen können. Das fünfte Semester ist ein praktisches Studiensemester, hier arbeiten die Studierenden in einem Unternehmen bereits selbständig an einer Aufgabenstellung aus der Elektrotechnik. Im Hauptstudium besteht die Wahlmöglichkeit zwischen zwei Studienrichtungen: Die „Kommunikationstechnik“ befasst sich mit der Übertragung, Vermittlung und Verarbeitung von Nachrichten. Das weltweite Wachstum der Telekommunikation sichert diesem Bereich auch künftig eine tragende Rolle. Die zweite Wahlmöglichkeit ist die „Automatisierungstechnik und Energietechnik“. Die Automatisierung ist geradezu zum Sinnbild für die moderne Fertigungsindustrie geworden. Die Berufsaussichten in der Elektro- und Informationstechnik sind überdurchschnittlich gut.

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Website des Studiengangs.

Bachelorstudiengang Elektromobilität und regenerative Energien (B.Eng.)

Ab Sommersemester 2018 wird der Studiengang Elektromobilität und Regenerative Energien (englisch: E-Mobility and Green Energy) für diejenigen, die das Studium im Sommersemester beginnen, in den ersten vier Semestern auf Englisch durchgeführt; internationale Studierende haben verpflichtenden Deutschunterricht. Das fünfte Semester ist ein praktisches Studiensemester, in Semester sechs und sieben ist die Unterrichtssprache Deutsch. Bewerbungsschluss: 15. November.

Das Studium ist auf sieben Semester angelegt, wobei das fünfte Semester ein Praxissemester ist. Hierfür bestehen zahlreiche Anknüpfungspunkte in die starke Unternehmenslandschaft der Region. Während des Grundstudiums werden die natur- und ingenieurswissenschaftlichen Grundlagen gelehrt. Dazu gehören die Elektrotechnik und die Elektronik, aber auch die Mathematik und mechanische Physik sowie Elemente des Maschinenbaus. Das Hauptstudium beinhaltet die fachlichen Schwerpunkte wie etwa Elektrische Fahrzeugantriebe, Energiemanagement oder Verkehrstelematik. Die beruflichen Perspektiven sind vielseitig: Das betrifft nicht nur die Fahrzeuge selbst, sondern auch die Technik der Infrastruktur, wie z. B. die Ladestationen oder die elektrischen Energiespeicher. Auch die Gewinnung der Energie und deren flächendeckende Bereitstellung benötigen ein tragfähiges Energiemanagement.

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Website des Studiengangs.

Masterstudiengang Elektrotechnik (M.Eng.)

Seit Wintersemester 2010/11 wird für Absolventen elektrotechnischer Bachelorstudiengänge der konsekutive Masterstudiengang Elektrotechnik (englisch: Electrical Engineering) angeboten. Der Studiengang ist international ausgerichtet, so dass sich auch Studierende aus dem Ausland bewerben können. Die Kurssprache ist Englisch und die Studiendauer beträgt inklusive der Master-Thesis drei Semester. Bewerbungsschluss: 15. April.

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Website des Studiengangs.

Masterstudiengang Mechatronik (M.Sc.)

Mit dem Masterstudiengang Mechatronik (englisch: Mechatronics) startete die Hochschule im Jahr 1999 den ersten englischsprachigen Studiengang. Dieser hat sich sehr erfolgreich etabliert und wesentlich zur Internationalisierung der Hochschule als ganzer beigetragen. Jedes Jahr gehen hunderte von Bewerbungen aus der ganzen Welt ein, von denen die besten 25 ausgewählt werden. Der Studiengang beginnt immer im Wintersemester. Bewerbungsschluss: 15. April.

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Website des Studiengangs.

International Academy

Um unseren internationalen Partnern ein umfassendes englischsprachiges Angebot im Bereich Technik-Management machen zu können, wurde im Jahr 2008 die International Academy gegründet. Es handelt sich dabei um ein 2-semestriges Angebot englischsprachiger Vorlesungen im Themenbereich Innovation and Business, das in jedem Semester 30 ECTS Credits umfasst. Die Themenschwerpunkte sind im Wintersemester International Business und im Sommersemester Innovation Management and New Technologies in a Business Environment.

Zielgruppe sind in erster Linie Studierende der Fächer Betriebswirtschaft und Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen. Die Veranstaltungen kommen aber auch als Wahlfächer für angehende Ingenieure, die sich für Wirtschaftsthemen interessieren, in Frage, da keine spezifischen Fachkenntnisse vorausgesetzt werden. Die Konzeption der International Academy erlaubt dabei eine sehr flexible Nutzung: Studierende können

  1. beide Semester belegen und dabei im Sommer- oder im Wintersemester beginnen
  2. nur eines der beiden Semester belegen
  3. einzelne Veranstaltungen der International Academy auswählen und ggf. mit anderen Vorlesungen kombinieren.
Bitte entnehmen Sie weitere Informationen der beigefügten Broschüre und hier finden Sie das aktualisierte Kursangebot.

Englische Vorlesungen

Englisches Vorlesungsangebot im Wintersemester (Stand: 14. März 2017)

Englisches Vorlesungsangebot im Sommersemester 2017 (Version 3, 13. März 2017)