Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten | Zurück zur Startseite

Advanced »




International Office
Akademisches Auslandsamt

Registration as a foreigner

Within seven days after arrival, nationals from non-EU countries have to additionally register at the Foreigners' Registration Office (Ausländeramt).

The Foreigners' Registration Office of Weingarten is located in the same building as the Einwohnermeldeamt, in room 9. Depending on the first letter of your last name, differnet personsn will be in charge:

A-G: Frau Mare, phone: 0751 405-169, m.mare@weingarten-online.de
H-P: Frau Stöhr, phone: 0751 405-164, l.stoehr@weingarten-online.de
Q-Z: Frau Bahr, phone 0751 405-261, k.bahr@weingarten-online.de

Opening hours:
Monday, Tuesday 08:30-12:00
Wednesday 08:00-12:00
Thursday 08:30-12:00, 13:45-17:30

The Foreigners' Registration Office of Ravensburg is located in Seestraße 9, phone 0751 82-190. Depending on the first letter of your last name, different persons will be in charge.

Opening hours:
Monday – Thursday 09:00 -12:00, 14:00 -16:00
Friday                     09:00 - 12:00

Students from non-EU countries must apply for a residence permit if they intend to stay longer than 3 months. The application has to be submitted before the visa expires, i.e. at least 4 weeks earlier. Better is to do it as soon as you have the following documents ready:

  • the fully filled application form that you had collected at the Foreigners' Registration Office before
  • a valid entry visa
  • a valid national passport
  • a biometric passport photograph
  • your student card or a proof of registration as a student of the university
  • proof of sufficient health insurance cover
  • proof of sufficient financial resources to finance your stay
  • a long-term tenancy agreement on your name
The Foreigners‘ Registration Office in charge will tell you which documents are required for verification.

You need to have financial resources of € 720 per month (€ 8.640 per year). Usually the residence permit is granted for one year and will expire at the end of the next-but-one semester. After that, you will be required to extend the validity of your residence permit every year. This means that each year you must provide evidence of sufficient financial resources to cover your living expenses (minimum € 8.640 a year). Please make sure that this amount is effectively available to you. If you entered Germany with a blocked account, the required amount has to be blocked on your account again in order to be able to get an extension of your residence permit.

The residence permit is issued in the form of a credit card-sized chip card (electronic residence permit – eAT), in addition to your passport. Biometric features (photograph and two fingerprints taken upon application for the permit), additional requirements as well as your personal data are saved on the chip. As a consequence, the processing of the extension of validity of your permit will take approx. four weeks and will cost € 100 the first time and € 96 for each extension up to 3 months and € 93 for more than 3 months. In case you were granted a scholarship out of public funds (for example ERASMUS, Baden-Württemberg Scholarship), the electronic residence permit is free of charge for you.

Attention: For excursions to Switzerland, you must have a residence permit for Germany or a D-Visa with multiple entrances.

Important note: Your residence permit is confined to your studies in Germany and to the study program at HRW for which you obtained the visa. You will lose your residence permit if you terminate your studies, e.g. due to several failed exams, and you will have to leave Germany. Even when you already have the admission for another study program you still have to leave Germany and apply for a new visa in your home country.

If you have not lost your examination entitlement, you can switch your study program within the same university or change university without any restrictions within the first 18 months of your studies (semester 1-3). However, you have to report to the Foreigners’ Registration Office in due time. From your forth semester onwards, changing your study program is only possible with the consent of the Foreigners’ Registration Office in charge within the context of an individual discretionary decision.

Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten | Zurück zur Startseite

Erweitert »




International Office
Akademisches Auslandsamt

Ausländerbehörde

Jeder Nicht-EU-Ausländer muss sich in den ersten sieben Tagen nach Einreise in Deutschland bei der Ausländerbehörde seines Wohnorts registrieren.

Die Ausländerbebörde der Stadt Weingarten befindet sich im gleichen Gebäude wie das Einwohnermeldeamt, Zimmer 9. Je nach anfangsbuchstaben des nachnamens ist dort eine andere Person zuständig:

A-G: Frau Mare, Tel. 0751 405-169, m.mare@weingarten-online.de
H-P: Frau Stöhr, Tel. 0751 405-164, l.stoehr@weingarten-online.de
Q-Z: Frau Bahr, Tel. 0751 405-261, k.bahr@weingarten-online.de

Öffnungszeiten:
Montag und Dienstag 08.30 - 12.00 Uhr
Mittwoch 08.00 - 12.00 Uhr
Donnerstag 08.30 - 12.00, 13.45 - 17.30 Uhr

Das Ausländeramt der Stadt Ravensburg befindet sich in der Seestraße 9, Tel. 0751 82 - 190. Je nach Anfangsbuchstaben des Nachnamens ist dort eine andere Person zuständig.

Öffnungszeiten:
Montag bis Donnerstag 09.00 – 12.00, 14.00 - 16.00 Uhr
Freitag                        09.00 - 12.00 Uhr

Staatsangehörige aller Nicht-EU-Länder müssen sich um eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis bewerben, falls sie länger als drei Monate bleiben möchten. Die Bewerbungsunterlagen müssen eingereicht werden, bevor das Visum abläuft, also mindestens 4 Wochen vorher, besser sobald Sie alle folgenden Unterlagen haben:

  • Ausgefülltes Antragsformular, das Sie zuvor beim Ausländeramt geholt haben
  • gültiges Einreisevisum
  • gültiger Pass
  • biometrisches Passfoto
  • Studierendenausweis oder Immatrikulationsbescheinigung
  • Nachweis über ausreichende Krankenversicherung
  • Nachweis über genügend finanzielle Mittel, um den Aufenthalt zu finanzieren
  • Längerfristiger Mietvertrag auf Ihren Namen
In welcher Form genau die erforderlichen Nachweise von Ihnen erbracht werden müssen, erfahren Sie von dem für Sie zuständigen Ausländeramt.

Es werden € 720 für einen Monat und somit € 8.640 für ein Jahr vorausgesetzt . Die Aufenthaltserlaubnis wird in der Regel für ein Jahr ausgestellt, meist bis Ende des übernächsten Semesters. Danach muss die Aufenthaltserlaubnis jährlich verlängert und somit jedes Jahr aufs Neue ein Betrag von mindestens € 8.640 zur Sicherung des Lebensunterhalts nachgewiesen werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Summe Ihnen auch tatsächlich zur Verfügung stehen muss. Wenn Sie mit einem Sperrkonto eingereist sind, müssen Sie für jede Verlängerung Ihres Aufenthaltstitels wieder die jährliche Mindestsumme auf Ihrem deutschen Konto sperren.

Die Aufenthaltserlaubnis wird als Chipkarte im Kreditkartenformat vergeben (elektronischer Aufenthaltstitel = eAT). Auf dem Chip werden die biometrischen Merkmale (Lichtbild und zwei Fingerabdrücke, die bei der Beantragung genommen werden), Nebenbestimmungen (Auflagen) und die persönlichen Daten gespeichert. Die Bearbeitung des Antrags sowie jeder Verlängerung dauert etwa vier Wochen und kostet erstmalig € 100, dann jeweils € 96 für bis zu 3 Monaten und € 93 für mehr als 3 Monate. Falls Sie ein Stipendium aus öffentlichen Mitteln erhalten (z.B. ERASMUS+, Baden-Württemberg Stipendium) und der Ausländerbehörde einen Nachweis darüber vorlegen, ist der elektronische Aufenthaltstitel für Sie kostenlos.

Achtung: Für Exkursionen in die Schweiz brauchen Sie eine Aufenthaltsgenehmigung oder ein Multiple-Schengen-Visum.

Bitte beachten Sie unbedingt: Der Aufenthaltstitel wird zum Zweck des Studiums in Deutschland erteilt und ist zudem an den Studiengang der Hochschule gebunden, für den Sie Ihr Visum beantragt haben. Daher geht der Aufenthaltstitel nach einem Studienabbruch, z.B. durch Exmatrikulation wegen nicht bestandener Prüfung, verloren und Sie müssen Deutschland verlassen. Sie müssen auch dann ausreisen und in Ihrem Herkunftsland ein neues Visum beantragen, wenn Sie bereits eine Zulassung für einen anderen Studiengang erhalten haben.

Ohne Verlust des Prüfungsanspruches kann ein Wechsel des Studienganges innerhalb derselben Hochschule oder an eine andere deutsche Hochschule innerhalb der ersten 18 Monate nach Beginn des Studiums (Semester 1-3) ohne Einschränkungen vorgenommen werden. Sie müssen sich jedoch frühzeitig bei der zuständigen Ausländerbehörde melden. Ab dem vierten Semester kann der Wechsel des Studiengangs nur noch im Rahmen einer individuellen Ermessensentscheidung durch die zuständige Ausländerbehörde zugelassen werden.