Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten | Zurück zur Startseite

Advanced »




International Office
Akademisches Auslandsamt

Internationale Gastprofessur

In the summer semester 2012, a guest professor from New York will teach at the Faculty of Social Work, Health and Nursing, financed by the DAAD Guest Lecturer Program. Professor Manoj Pardasani (Associate Professor) comes from the renowned Fordham University Graduate School of Social Work, a Jesuit university located in the centre of Manhattan, where he has been teaching and doing research since 2008.

He earned his Bachelor’s degree in 1993 while still in Bombay and completed his Master of Social Work (1996) as well as his PHD (2003) in New York at Wurzweiler School of Social Work. His lectures are mainly focused on clinical social work and methods of social work. His research projects are primarily in the field of gerontology. From 1993 to 2004, he managed various social institutions specialized in work with the elderly and clinical social work (e.g. Bronx House Emanuel Adult Center in NY).

At Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten – University of Applied Sciences, Prof. Pardasani will offer lectures in the Bachelor’s program Social Work as well as in the Master’s program Health Promotion Science, which are also open to international students of other faculties. In particular the lectures "Applied Empirical Social Research", "Public Health" and "English for Social Work" should be interesting for a larger group of students. German students will as well benefit from the guest professor’s stay, in terms of language and contents, and will surely gain an exciting insight into social work in the United States.

Contact: Prof. Dr. Silvia Queri, head of study program

Lectures of Professor Pardasani at Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten in summer semester

Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten | Zurück zur Startseite

Erweitert »




International Office
Akademisches Auslandsamt

Internationale Gastprofessur

An der Fakultät Soziale Arbeit, Gesundheit und Pflege wird im SS 2012 ein aus dem DAAD Gastdozentenprogramm finanzierter Gastprofessor aus New York unterrichten. Professor Manoj Pardasani (Associate Professor) kommt von der Graduate School of Social Work der renommierten Fordham University, einer Jesuiten-Universität im Zentrum von Manhattan, an der er seit 2008 lehrt und forscht.

Seinen Bachelorabschluss machte er 1993 noch in Bombay, den Master of Social Work (1996) sowie den Doktor der Philosophie (2003) in New York an der Wurzweiler School of Social Work. Schwerpunkte seiner Lehre sind die Klinische Sozialarbeit und Methoden der Sozialen Arbeit. Seine Forschungsprojekte stammen überwiegend aus dem gerontologischen Bereich. Von 1993 bis 2004 leitete er verschiedene soziale Einrichtungen aus den Bereichen Altenhilfe und Klinische Sozialarbeit (z.B. Bronx House Emanuel Adult Center in NY).

An der Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten wird Prof. Pardasani Veranstaltungen im Bachelorstudiengang Soziale Arbeit sowie im Masterstudiengang Gesundheitsförderung anbieten, die auch für ausländische Studierende anderer Fakultäten zugänglich sind. Insbesondere die Vorlesungen "Applied Empirical Social Research", "Public Health" und "English for Social Work" dürften für einen größeren Kreis von Studierenden von Interesse sein. Auch die deutschen Studierenden werden von der Anwesenheit des Gastprofessors sowohl sprachlich als auch inhaltlich profitieren und sicherlich einen spannenden Einblick in die Soziale Arbeit in Amerika bekommen.

Ansprechpartner: Prof. Dr. Silvia Queri, Studiendekanin

Veranstaltungen von Prof. Pardasani an der Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten im SS 2012